Delicate Sound of Thunder, a live album and concert film featuring highlights from five nights at Long Island’s Nassau Coliseum has been restored, re-edited and remixed from the original film reels and master tapes.

The concert film has been restored and expanded to 16 songs, using more than 100 cans of original 35mm film negatives, which were transferred to 4K and newly re-edited by Barry Trickett with Aubrey Powell directing. The sound has also been remixed by David Gilmour, Andy Jackson, and Damon Immons using the original multitrack sources.

The visuals have been masterfully re-edited to give more emphasis on the band and fewer ’80s-style effects which were featured in the original film. The Grammy nominated concert film boasts in at 130 minutes of sheer musical masterpiece after masterpiece.

The remastering and re-editing have boosted the original cinematography to give viewers the feel of being at the concert rather than in their homes. A must for current concert films, especially in these timers where fans are prevented from attending live shows at stadiums. Weaving in and out between David Gilmour dominating his guitar to Scott Paige switching out between tenor and baritone saxophones, to Nick Mason keeping the beat on his massive drum set and Richard Wright rounding out the melodies on keyboard, viewers are immersed in the experience. Layering on to that the surround sound experience (if you have the setup), all viewer need to do is dim the lights and pull out the lighters.

The auditory and visual experience of Delicate Sound of Thunder is augmented only by the prerecorded video clips that transition one song to the next while building expectation and leaving one immersed in the show. It’s almost as if the lasers eyed pig, flying bed and lasers are floating right above you. The concert film lives up to its name as it weaves between delicate melodies and thunderous sounds. Weather you’re a Pink Floyd fan, old or new, or if you simply appreciate true artistry, you will definitely want to add this film to their collection.

Pink Floyd’s Delicate Sound of Thunder is now available on digital, DVD and Blu-Ray at Walmart, Target, Google Play iTunes and the Pink Floyd official site. See the track list below.

  1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
  2. Signs of Life
  3. Learning to Fly
  4. Sorrow
  5. The Dogs of War
  6. On the Turning Away
  7. One of These Days
  8. Time
  9. On the Run
  10. The Great Gig in the Sky
  11. Wish You Were Here
  12. Us and Them
  13. Money
  14. Comfortably Numb
  15. One Slip
  16. Run Like Hell


  1. Yet Another Movie
  2. Round and Around
  3. A New Machine Part 1
  4. Terminal Frost
  5. A New Machine Part 2