Pink Floyd’s Grammy nominates concert film is headed to rental and home theaters.

The 1988 The Delicate Sound of Thunder concert has been restored, re-edited and remixed from the original film reels and master tapes. Filmed at the Nassau Coliseum (Long Island, NY) and featuring David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best, this engrossing and uplifting event uses an innovative mix of lighting and staging, balancing the then-new material and classic Pink Floyd songs.

The film tracks include “Learning to Fly,” “On the Turning Away,” “Us and Them,” “Comfortably Numb,” and “Wish You Were Here.” It also includes 30 minutes of additional footage with 5 tracks not seen on original release.


  1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
  2. Signs of Life
  3. Learning to Fly
  4. Sorrow
  5. The Dogs of War
  6. On the Turning Away
  7. One of These Days
  8. Time
  9. On the Run
  10. The Great Gig in the Sky
  11. Wish You Were Here
  12. Us and Them
  13. Money
  14. Comfortably Numb
  15. One Slip
  16. Run Like Hell


  1. Yet Another Movie
  2. Round and Around
  3. A New Machine Part 1
  4. Terminal Frost
  5. A New Machine Part 2

The Delicate Sound of Thunder will be available to rent or own on December 1, 2020.