The rumor mill had been ablaze with he possibility of SM Entertainment launching s new all male Kpop group composed of members from existing groups and today it had been confirmed.

On August 7 local time, SM Entertainment held an official presentation in Los Angeles to unveil their plans for the upcoming collaboration group. Named SuperM, the group will consist of SHINee’s Taemin, EXO members Baekhyun and Kai, and NCT members Taeyong, Mark, Ten, and Lucas.

Founder Lee Soo Man announced that SuperM will make their official debut in the United States this October and that the group will be focusing on overseas promotions.

Expanding on the meaning of the new group “Super” refers to the impressive synergy of the talented artists, while “M” in the group’s name stands for “matrix” and “master.”

Lee Soo Man will be in charge of producing for the group, which will promote in both Korea and the United States.

The news has received mixed reactions from fans as some are excited to see members of EXO as well as Taemin finally make appearances in the U.S. while others are concerned as to what this means for the future of EXO who are supposedly releasing s new album later this year.

Baekhyun of EXO is also fresh off dropping his first solo album, City Lights which did not receive as much promotion as it deserved while Taemin just released his third Japanese mini album, Famous, a few days ago. With the new group doing promotion in the states beginning in October it is to be seen how much promo Famous will receive and if there will be a tour for the album in Japan.

Check back with us for more information and you can also follow SuperM on twitter and Instagram and visit their official site.