At every D23 Expo, Disney gathers together to celebrate a new class of Disney Legends. The Disney Legends Awards ceremony—just one of the highlights of the ultimate Disney fan event—has honored many of Disney’s brightest stars and notable luminaries, starting with Fred MacMurray in 1987. Since then, The Walt Disney Company has celebrated 289 Disney Legends, including the 11 talented individuals who will be inducted this year—Wing Chao, Robert Downey Jr., Jon Favreau, James Earl Jones, Bette Midler, Kenny Ortega, Barnette Ricci, Robin Roberts, Diane Sawyer, Ming-Na Wen, and Hans Zimmer—who will be honored for their remarkable contributions to the Disney legacy.

Joiningthis illustrious list of inductees is Christina Aguilera! One of the preeminent musical performers of our generation, Christina joined the Disney family as a member of Disney Channel’s The All New Mickey Mouse Club. Following her time on the fan-favorite TV series, Christina performed the hit pop version of “Reflection” from Mulan for the film’s end credits and soundtrack. Christina has appeared on dozens of Disney television shows and specials, including ABC’s Emmy®-winning Dancing with the Stars and, most recently, the 2019 telecast of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest. She was also featured on the ABC Studios hit series Nashville in 2015 as singer Jade St. John.

“The Disney Legends Award is the highest honor we can bestow; it’s a recognition of talent, a celebration of achievement, and an expression of profound gratitude to the remarkable men and women who have made an indelible mark on our company and our creative legacy,” said Bob Iger, Disney Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. “This year’s honorees have earned a place in our hearts and our history for their significant contributions in film, television, and our theme parks around the world.”

Fans can once again enjoy the ceremony live. Hosted by Disney Chairman and CEO Bob Iger, the Disney Legends Awards ceremony will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, August 23, in Hall D23 of the Anaheim Convention Center.