To welcome the new class of nominees, several Oscar®-winning and nominated Academy members including Jennifer Hudson, Brie Larson, Emmanuel Lubezki, Jason Reitman and Ken Watanabe will join Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs to reveal the 89th Oscars® Nominations, on Tuesday, January 24, beginning at 5:18 a.m. PST/8:18 a.m. EST/1:18 p.m. GMT/9:18 p.m. CST.

In a departure from the tradition of a live audience at the Academy, this year’s nominations will be announced via a global live stream on Oscar.com, Oscars.org, the Academy’s digital platforms, a satellite feed, and local broadcasters, including “Good Morning America.”

After a fantastic turn as the host of the Primetime Emmy® Awards on ABC in 2016, Jimmy Kimmel will host the 89th Oscars® LIVE OSCAR SUNDAY February 26th, 2017 on the ABC Television Network. This will be the first time the host of Jimmy Kimmel Live has hosted the Academy Awards.

Be sure to tune in tomorrow to see which of your favorites are nominated!

Share on Pinterest

About The Author

Content Manager

Karen is a self proclaimed bookworm and entertainment junkie. Which is why you'll find her blogging about the current TV, film and music news.. that is if you can drag her away from nerding out over Marvel, book to film adaptations and current Pop culture events. Always at a concert, a premiere or geeking out at Comic Con she is a proud to call herself a Moonie and kid at heart and is the go to girl for anything an everything you want to know about on the site.